and so it begins…

I’ve been umm-ing and aah-ing about whether or not to start a blog for a while now. And yes, I do realise that I’m approximately 12 years too late (and 12 years too old?) to join this game, but there you go. There’s probably something very narcissistic and navel-gazing about all of this, and it smacks of me thinking I have some as-yet-undiscovered talent to entertain via the medium of the written word, but hey. Where millions lead I am to follow. It is not for me to question why, and all that.

So, I suppose I should start by introducing myself. I am a man of wealth and taste. No not really. That’s a song lyric, fool. What I am, is a 30-year-old girl (technically a woman I guess, but that feels too much like a John Lewis advert) who lives with her boyfriend in east london (although no fixie-bike and drainpipes for us). My interests are varied – mainly cause I get bored easily (I am writing this whilst I impatiently wait for a document to load and it’s taking far too long for my liking). Film, theatre (especially musicals), exercise, dance, reading. Baking. Lots of baking. (Which leads to the need for the exercise. ‘Tis a vicious cycle.) I mostly
like catching up with my friends over a few bottles of wine – who wouldn’t?

I don’t have a niche topic for this blog being, as I am, a jack-of-all-trades and a master-of-jack-shit, but let’s see where this thing takes us. I suspect there will be musings about celebs, pop-music, baking, and some random pictures from my wanderings around the big smoke. I’m not sure what has driven me to start this, apart from the fact my internal monologues were getting a bit noisy, and also, if others can do it, then why not me?

In hindsight I will probably decide that it wasn’t the best idea to do this when hungover.

Leave a Reply

