war horse trailer – tissues at the ready

I was lucky enough to see War Horse in the theatre – it absolutely blew me away. From the moment the horse appeared on stage, I had tears in my eyes, and by the end I was openly weeping into my program. I’ll definitely be seeing Spielberg’s interpretation on the big screen, but I’m not sure how much of the magic he’ll be able to capture compared to the superb puppetry combined with the intimacy of the stage. But it’s Spielberg, he’ll give it a good go I’m sure. Plus – bonus fit ginge alert – the movie has Benedict Cumberbatch.

Anyway, check the trailer out and see what you think. There’s already an Oscar buzz, despite it not being out until December. Helped by the epic score and WWI setting, but hopefully justified.

war horse trailer – tissues at the ready

Leave a Reply

