On coconuts

The cancellation of my flight from Mumbai to Cochin in Kerala was not the highlight of my holiday so far. But it did give me the chance for helpful chats with my fellow passengers. Like this one:

“Where are you going? Goa?” (There were several flights cancelled)

Me: No, Kerala.

Him: Oh. Goa is good. It’s very nice, very beautiful.

Me: Ok. And Kerala?

Him: Kerala is ok. Lots of coconuts.

Well I’ve been here a few hours now, and so far I’d say it was better than ok.

Guy was right about the coconuts though. They’re everywhere.

Leave a Reply

