To do list 3: As you walk down the fairway of life, you must smell the roses, for you only get to play one round.

Well, I’m flying through this to-do list now. Nothing to do with the fact that everything I’ve now finished, I had already started (to various degrees) before I wrote the list.

Is that cheating?

This latest project was a cross-stitch kit that came free with issue 30 of Mollie Makes. A very pretty pattern, which I was originally intending as a gift, but then someone somehow managed to get strawberry juice all over it, just minutes after I’d finished it. I’m not going to lie, there were tears before bedtime. I’m not a calm crafter.

IMG_20130912_202621

We managed to get most of the juice out and I think you can barely see the stain. But I don’t think it’s suitable for a present now… The frame, I covered with some washi tape that my boyfriend had got me in Hong Kong last time he was there. I’m really pleased with how it’s turned out, and can’t wait to get it up in our new home!

Oh, and I’ve made start on the throw. Still a long way to go but look:

instaquote-12-09-2013-20-51-51

Quite chuffed with that! Only about 39 more like that, and I’ll be done…

Today’s quote is from Ben Hogan.

Leave a Reply

