Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right.

Well, happy new year guys. Just a few days late, but who’s counting… To be honest, since we got back from Hong Kong a week ago, I have been in total denial about the fact that the year has started and real life is inevitably back on the agenda. But denial only gets you so far in life, and at some point you have to accept that someone is paying you to get up in the morning and sit at your desk – and work isn’t just something you do to pass the time.

But to ease the transition from lady of leisure to worker bee, I’ve decided to sign up to the 100 happy days project. To take part in this challenge, all you have to do is take a photo of something that makes you happy, and submit it to the project via Instagram, Facebook or Twitter (or by email, if you don’t want to make your photos public), accompanied with the hashtag #100happydays

I thought this would be a great way to get me back into the swing of things, as well as cheering myself with thoughts of happy things to keep me going during these dark and dreary January nights! You can follow my posts on Instagram – I’m kirbythekirbs – and join in yourself by registering on the 100 happy days project website.

I hope that other things in the next 100 days make me as happy as this rainbow bright broom made me.

I hope that other things in the next 100 days make me as happy as this rainbow bright broom made me.

 

Today’s quote is from Oprah Winfrey. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

