Five people that win… May

1. This cat.

2. Conchita.

3. (The poems and stories of) Maya Angelou.

Never make someone a priority when all you are to them is an option.

I feel a bit weird putting Maya Angelou in this list, as she sadly passed away on the 28th, at the age of 86. However, she was such a wonderful person, and so inspiring, that I felt I had to acknowledge her passing here. Below is a clip of her reciting the wonderful poem And Still I Rise. I also love the poem Phenomenal Woman. Oh and who can fail to be moved by On the Pulse of the Morning, written for andrecited at the inauguration of President Clinton. I”m planning on filling my suitcase with many works of hers when I go on holiday next week.

Rest in Peace, phenomenal woman.

4. The people of Nottingham.

I defy you to watch this without getting a little weepy.

5. Solange / Jay-Z.

Well I think one wins, and the other qualifies for Villain of the Month. However, it’s hard to say which is which, and I guess we’ll probably never know. Certainly the celebrity story of the month (sorry Kimye – although you fought hard, and gave a good battle with your hot pastor.)

Leave a Reply

