Five people that win… June

My wifi at home is still down, and it is killing me. I didn’t realise quite how much I relied on it, until I got a message from my phone provider saying I had already used all my data, 3 weeks before the end of the contract month. Ouch.

So, as I wait in vain for an engineer to come around and huff and sigh a bit before taking another week to actually fix things, I bring you this month’s winners via the medium of 4G. Please address all complaints about spelling errors and broken links to Sky Broadband.

1. This guy, who had a night to himself in Las Vegas airport, a phone camera, and an unnatural knowledge of Celine Dion lyrics.

2. Bill Murray

Always, and forever, but this month it’s for his crashing of these engagement photos.

 

Image taken from Buzzfeed.

Image taken from Buzzfeed.

 

No one will ever believe you.

3. Mindy Kaling

Because she’s back on our (UK) screens in The Mindy Project, and because I read her book Is Everybody Hanging Out Without Me?

And because I read the following passage about marriage and drunkenly, wibblingly (I may have just made up this word), sent it to my friends and boyfriend like it was the Dalai Lama Guide to Marriage and full of all the truths.

In real life, shouldn’t a wedding be an awesome party you throw with your great pal, in the presence of a bunch of your other friends? A great day, for sure, but not the beginning and certainly not the end of your friendship with a person you can’t wait to talk about gardening with for the next forty years.

4. Weirdly, a sanitary towel company – Always.

Am ever so proud to run like a girl.

5. Dolly Parton.

For Glastonbury, and because I was reminded of this quote, which made me laugh anew.

People always ask me how long it takes to do my hair. I don’t know, I’m never there.

Villain of the Month? Biter extraordinaire, Luis Suarez. Sort it out mate. I too have buck teeth but manage not to go around tearing chunks out of people as their shoulders pass by the vicinity of my mouth. You’re giving us a bad name.

Leave a Reply

