Five people that win… August

Oh dear, am a day late with this. The kids are not only back to school, they’ve practically finished their exams. Anyway, on we go.

1 and 2. Mel and Sue (hey, that rhymed!)

Obviously, I am chuffed to bits that the Great British Bake-Off is back on our screens, and it wouldn’t be the same without these two irreverently saucy presenters. I’m not going to weigh in on Bingate, but instead leave you with a chocolate mousse chase.

BAAAAAKE.

3. Kamla Devi

Erm, hello. She fought off and killed a leopard. A leopard.

I gathered my courage to fight back. I promised myself that this is not my last day here.

A leopard. I can’t even fight off my kitten when she wants to have a go at me.

4. Kate Bush

I wasn’t one of the lucky few who got tickets, but by all accounts, Kate Bush has been storming the stage during her comeback concerts at the Hammersmith Apollo.

Here she is doing what she does best – dancing awkwardly in a field whilst singing about a 19th century literary masterpiece.

Keep doing what you’re doing Kate.

5. Ai Hin

ai hin

Ai Hin looking sheepish.

PANDA FAKES PREGNANCY FOR BUNS.

Come on, we’ve all been there. Amirite ladies?

Oh god guys I almost forgot about Villain of the Month – and no it’s not Diana.

Have you seen True Detective? Have you though? Wow. That series had its flaws (I don’t think it’s as clever as it thinks it is) – but when it was right, it was oh so right (hello episode 4 and the escape from the undercover operation), and Rusty and Martin will stay with me for a long time to come, as two of the most interesting and inventive characters I’ve seen on TV perhaps ever. All the feels.

But the bad guy. Oh, the bad guy. Gives me the creeps like no other bad guy I’ve ever come across. I was walking down the street at the weekend and saw a guy who looked just like him – my boyfriend had to practically prise my fingers away from the vice like grip I had on his arm as I was so freaked out. Nightmares forever.

Leave a Reply

